The Cheshire Cat

Lewis Carroll

Lewis Carroll was the pen name of Charles Lutwidge Dodgson, who lived from 1832 till 1898.
An English novelist, poet, photographer, and mathematician, he was best known for his fantastical childrens’ classics, Alice in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass
(both of which - together with most of his other works - can be found at

He was a mathematical lecturer at Oxford.

Lewis Carroll

We here give you a few chapters from his books Sylvie and Bruno and Sylvie and Bruno Concluded:

In these chapters you'll find a number of "he thought he saw"-poems: In the last chapter you'll find three groups of "little birds"-poems: Other of his poems:
Rules and Regulations

His book The Hunting of the Snark is an epical poem or (as he names it) An Agony in Eight Fits.

The Hunting of the Snark


Anne K. Sorknes
menu To main menu list back To previous level:
Background by Pambytes Free Web Graphics